RECORDED - AWS IAM Least Privilege Policy Masterclass

$49

THIS SESSION HAS ALREADY HAPPENED

You can still access the slides and recording, but the live session has already happened.


What You’ll Get From This Masterclass

Join me for 90 minutes and I’ll show you exactly how to...

  • How to think about policy writing for AWS IAM
  • The differences between generating and crafting your policies
  • How generate policies from historical activity
  • Craft sensible and secure policies that don’t slow your developers down
  • A framework to review existing policies
  • Q&A session at the end for your own IAM policy questions

Spots are limited for this workshop, so that I can provide maximum value and ensure participants get a chance to ask their own questions.

Dates & Details

I’m hosting this masterclass live on Zoom so you can ask me lots of questions and learn quickly and effectively.

If you're in the Asia-Pacific region
Day: Tuesday, 11 June 2024
Time: 8am AEST (UTC+10 hours)

If you're in North America
Day: Monday, 10 June 2024
Times: 3pm PDT (UTC-7 hours) or 6pm EDT (UTC-4 hours)

If you're in Europe (Sorry!)
Day: Monday, 10 June 2024
Times: 10pm (UTC)

I know, timezones are difficult! Don’t worry if you can't join live, the recording will be updated within 48 hours of the session.

A few of the topics we’ll cover...

  • An AWS IAM policy syntax crash-course
  • Use IAM AWS Access Analyzer to generate your identity policies
  • Avoid common traps and mistakes (and costs!) in policy management
  • Tips how to navigate the AWS documentation quickly
  • When (and when not) to use Permissions Boundaries
  • Open Source Software to help you write policies

Get in touch

Got questions about the content? Not sure if it's what you're after? Send me an email and I'll answer your questions!

I want this!

This masterclass includes:

IAM policy syntax deep dive
How to craft policies incrementally
Policy generation to scale SecOps
OSS tooling recommendations
Q&A time for your own scenarios
Copy product URL
$49

RECORDED - AWS IAM Least Privilege Policy Masterclass

I want this!